Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Random stuff that is not directly related to airsoft.

Re: Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Postby Boomer » Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:31 pm

well thats good news, im on the look out for something to replace my busted m4 (i never got it fixed :cry: ) but hey, im in new gun zone.

but yeah, major props to Shane for stepping up and provided our community with a place to play, indoors and out :D

And to Kyle for doing all the planning! :D
Last edited by Boomer on Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"A kid your age shouldn't be droppin Acid!" - Ben
Canadian Drug Lord

ERIN GO BRAUGH ~ Your F---ED!!!
User avatar
Boomer
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:50 pm
Location: Anchorage, AK

Re: Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Postby Kyle » Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:05 pm

1. Shane (scermish) actually FOUND the place we're playing at now, I just do the day-to-day putting together of games and hosting each one.

2. Someone doesn't like the FPS limits? We've always had them... they are just being enforced now =D
AirsoftFix, LLC | 700 W 41ST Ave. Suite D, Anchorage, AK 99503
1-855-AIRSOFT | http://www.airsoftfix.com | contact@airsoftfix.com
User avatar
Kyle
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Anchorage, AK

Re: Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Postby Saber » Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:34 am

On that topic Kyle, what weight BB's are used for the FPS tests? A standardized weight or the ones that you are going to use?
In light of the recent shifts in policy my particular brand of humor and wit is no longer welcome here.
User avatar
Saber
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:55 am

Re: Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Postby AndrewMc » Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:00 pm

We use .20 bbs for chrono testing at all games. For the indoor game we will probably have a speed loader with .2s just to make sure no one is trying to get by using .3s or .28's to get there FPS down.
Need something for airsoft? Check www.airsoftfix.com first.
Castners Cutthroats - Alaska's Finest Midcap Team

POLARSTAR M4
KWA U.S.A. SR-12
JG Bar-10
User avatar
AndrewMc
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:57 pm
Location: Anchorage

Re: Airsoft Battlefield 3 Video

Postby Kyle » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:29 am

Yep, .2s. Just bring an unloaded mag to the chrono station (preferably a low-cap or midcap so we dont have to put in a bunch of BBs and wind.)

We also used a flash mag pre-loaded with .2s at a few of the games since 99% of us are running M4s =D
AirsoftFix, LLC | 700 W 41ST Ave. Suite D, Anchorage, AK 99503
1-855-AIRSOFT | http://www.airsoftfix.com | contact@airsoftfix.com
User avatar
Kyle
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Anchorage, AK

Previous

Return to Off-topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron